Pay it Forward…

“I will send a handmade gift to the first 3 people who leave a comment on my blog requesting to join this PIF exchange. I don’t know what that gift will be yet and you may not receive it tomorrow or next week, but you will receive it within 365 days, that is my promise! The only thing you have to do in return is pay it forward by making the same promise on your blog.”

I saw this on Stitchy Fingers and thought, what a great idea this is.  So I’m pledging that I will make something in the next 365 days for the first three people that comment asking for it.  The only caveat is that each of these three people have to make the same pledge on their blogs.

3 thoughts on “Pay it Forward…

  1. I’m in! I’ve seen PIFs out and about on the ‘nets, but because you’re someone I want to be friends with, you totally got me.

    LOVE the ‘within 365 days’ caveat! There’s a timeline I can totally stick to.

    Pay It Forward is a very good idea as a human and it’s not surprising knitters are putting their own stamp (stitch?) on it. Knitters are definately givers.

  2. shannwa says:

    Yay. I love that you want to be friends with me. I totally want to be friends with you as well. Any friend of Holly’s…:) I only just met her at the Zombie Prom Date Knitter’s meeting last week, but I loved her. She is so bubbly and has so much personality. I think this group is going to bring even more love and obsession for knitting into my life. I can’t wait for Thursdays now b/c of it. It’s a shame you’re not around here at all so you could join us.

    I can’t wait to make something for you. With a year to get it done, I just don’t know what to make: something pretty but simple, something a little more elaborate, but still pretty… Do you have any ideas about what you might like…:P

Leave a comment