And Just Like That…

…it changes again.

image

I don’t think it can be seen well, but the simple act of swatching changed my plans. The way the deep reds and burgandies mix and blend with the black and then the way the light hits it all…beautiful.  Nope, this Yan deserves to be the star of its own pattern. Now I’m thinking about doing the Tattered Shawl with the Valkyrie yarn. I was going to do it with this yarn:

image

I thought the texture would work well w the dropped stitches.  Maybe I just do 2 Tattered shawls.
Here is a better pic of what I’m talking about with the stand alone beauty of Valkyrie.

image

Gorgeous isn’t it? Sigh….

Leave a Reply

