BSJ progress

The BSJ project is coming along nicely.  I’m using two colors rather than just one; I thought a deeper red in random stripes making up less than a third of the design would be a nice contrast.  So far I like the way it looks.  I’ve been reading a lot in the Ravelry group about Baby Surprise Jackets as well as a few other sites/KALs that have been giving me tons of great information.  I couldn’t have done it without them going before me.  I’m a little less than 1/2 way done right now.  It’s coming out really well and I really like it.  I’m not finding as much time to work on it as I’d like to, but It will be finished soon and given to the happy couple/new parents.  What they chose to do with it from there I have no control over.  I hope they like it.

Leave a Reply

