Slowly but surely

I’m still enjoying this pregnancy immensely, but I’m also starting to really feel the effects of it.  I’m tired so much more these last few weeks and my back is definitely starting to feel the effects of my little linebacker’s kicks, punches and rolls.  I have pregnancy brain big time, so I can’t remember if I posted this or not, but he has a name now:  Connor Franklin Dwire.  Connor is much more active than Jacob was at this stage.  I was just starting to feel Jake moving around 25 weeks and I’ve been feeling Connor for about 2 months already.  I can watch him kick and roll and I can feel him kicking not just in my stomach, but under my ribs, in my back and even in my butt on occasion (brings new meaning to having your butt kicked…LOL)

I’m getting bigger and bigger every day it seems.  At my last appt. (24 weeks) my midwife told me that I should expect to have the c-section at 39 weeks and based on the measurements of my uterus and the size of the baby currently, I should expect him to be at least 10 lbs. at that point.  My God, I grow them big, don’t I?  Jake was almost 9 lbs. @ 38 weeks and now this…I don’t even want to think about how big a third baby would be…

Here is a picture of the ever growing belly at 24 weeks:

I feel like I have a beach ball in there…LOL  Oddly enough, I’ve lost weight everywhere other than the belly at this point.  The clothes I’m wearing are mostly the same ones I wore before I got pregnant; in some cases clothes that were too small on me before Connor came along are fitting nicely at 6 months along.  I know this won’t last for much longer as I keep getting bigger, but it’s been nice to be able to wear regular jeans rather than my maternity ones for this long. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Slowly but surely

  1. Ben Wakeling says:

    Congratulations on the pregnancy! My unborn baby is constantly pummelling my wife’s insides like Ali!

Leave a Reply

