I’m back…

I haven’t blogged in months. I suck!! I’ve been computer phobic…not really phobic, per se, but I haven’t had much desire to bother with it.
Quick update and I’ll be back with a more detailed update later:
Melly passed away a few days after the last post. It was at home and it was peaceful. She’s very much missed and Peachy (her mother) now spends all her time connected to me. She sleeps with me, follows me around the house, even hangs out next to the tub when I bathe. It’s very much like having a dog. Speaking of which, as soon as Jake and I get back from our upcoming trip to CA (June 10-30) we’re going to trek out to the ASPCA and pick us up a puppy. Jake’s been wanting one forever and I have to admit that even though it’s so much easier not to have one, I want one as well. Corky’s death left a big hole in our lives.
I’m still working on that damn Moderne Baby Blanket (log cabin garter stitch seems to take forever as I get to bigger squares). I’ve got the first part of the Anouk pattern done for my friend Lisa’s baby girl due in July and I’ve completed my first knit sock. Big cheer!!! It isn’t the Monkey sock that I was working on at the beginning of the year, but it’s the same yarn. I frogged the Monkey and started the Spiraling Corolis from the Pathways book by Cat Borhdi (did I spell that right?) Even though it’s supposed to be an advanced technique book, I figured that if I wasn’t really familiar with the regular way of knitting socks, it wouldn’t seem different or complicated to me. Can I tell you, I LOVE this book and this method. I love sock #1 and there is no second sock syndrome. I can’t wait to get #2 done, but the blanket is coming first right now. Eventually, though, I’ll get so mind numbingly bored with knitting every stitch forever that I’ll start the other sock just to break up the monotony and then I’ll work on it until it’s done b/c once I start I can’t put it down. Will take pictures when done.

Leave a Reply

