Hospital Woes

This will just be a real quick blog post.  I had a whole long post about swaps, spinning and X-mas presents planned, but I’m just not up for it.  I’ve been battling a bladder/kidney infection for the last few weeks and yesterday things came to a head.  I ended up in the ER for 12 hours and after a lot of waiting and a lot of horrible tests (when they tell you the contrast solution for the CAT scan is called Berry Smoothie, don’t believe them!!  It’s really called chalky shitty tasting yuck…I threw up as much of it as I got down, if not more).  they decided to admit me.  I’m in a lovely private room and the room service meals almost make up for being stuck here in this room.  I’m at Bronson in room N3853 if anyone wants to come visit or call, but I don’t know how long I’ll be here.  I’m hoping to go home tomorrow or the next day, we’ll see what they have to say, though.  I’ll add more info. as I get it. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Hospital Woes

  1. Sorry to hear you’ve landed in the hospital! I too am suffering through a kidney infection right now, and although (I hope) I caught it in time, I sympathize with what you’re going through. (Been there, done that in the past.)

    I wish you a speedy recovery! The tests they put me through were NO FUN! I remember telling the docs to get it right, because I wouldn’t be going through that mess again! I hope you get well enough to go home very soon!

  2. Hey HoneyBunny.

    April from Ravelry here. No way will I call you, but I’m absolutely thinking of you.

    I hope you’re doing better today.

    Are you out of the hospital yet?

    If not, what’s the prognosis and if so, how’s the healing?

    Anything you need or want? A phone call? I will if you ask. Just say the word.

    Hugs and Love and Thoughts and Prayers your way Babe. Get better.

    Love you,

    April – ajdury

  3. shannwa says:

    Thanks everyone who sent me well wishes. I’m not feeling a whole lot better, but I did convince them that I could rest at home just as well as I can rest in that room – better even. So I’m at home but on bed rest until at least monday when I see the doctor again. BORING!!

Leave a Reply

