I Love this scarf!!!

 

 

I’m in love with this scarf. I was flipping through Ravelry forums and one thing led to another and I ended up on the MimKnits website. I think I was looking at shawls to begin with. That’s usually where it starts… No, wait. This time I was looking at undyed yarn in bulk (I love the thought of “winding off” some yarn to dye for a project.) and it led me to the owner’s blog (neither the company nor the blog name are coming to me right now…will add when I remember) and a shawl I liked and here I am…

 

I’ve been trying really hard not to buy anymore patterns. One of the things on my “knitting goals” list for 2008 is not to buy any more pattern books (stitch bibles and spinning or dyeing books do not count) until I’ve knit at least one thing from the majority of books I’ve been collecting for years. My FO list at the end of the last few years has been pitifully small and I aim to change that. I tend to get involved with several large projects and no smaller ones. I never finish anything and have no real sense of accomplishment. I’m working on socks now, and I want to work on smaller things like scarves. So I’m not buying pattern books, but would this one little pattern be breaking my promise to myself? Probably, but I don’t think I care. I REALLY dig this scarf. What do you think?

2 thoughts on “I Love this scarf!!!

  1. p3knitter says:

    Shan –

    Hey, it’s Amy – your Fall Yarn swap coordinator from Ravelry.

    I just wanted to remind you again that you need to post your Q&A to your blog by tomorrow night. I have also sent you an email and a Ravelry message pertaining to this.

    If you do not post your Q&A, I will not be able to match you, and you’ll be out of the swap.

    Thanks!

    Amy (deathbyyarn)

Leave a Reply

