The Heat is on…

Being sick can really keep you away from the blogging and the computer in general.  I’ve been promising myself that I’m going to be really good about the blogging and I do well for awhile and then I start slacking like you wouldn’t believe.  I need to make a reminder on my calendar or something to remind me.  LOL  I’m getting over a bout with the flu (I’ve had it twice this summer), ah the joys of having a small child.  I’m feeling much better now, though.

I’ve been working on a few projects these past weeks. The Garden Path Shawl  has been giving me some trouble, so I’m thinking of switching to a different shawl for this gift. And the yarn, the Louisa Harding Impressions in the gorgeous rusty orange and pink shades is not working out for the Trellis and Vine pattern so I’m switching to the Pegasus yarn for that.  It’s only 2 1/2 months until X-mas, great time to think of switching everything.  It seems like a better choice, though, than keeping going for another month or so and then realizing that it’s just not going to work.  I’m going to just scrap it and start over and call it good.  I’m really starting to worry about getting these done in time.  I have to, though.  First of all, they’re the gifts I want to give and secondly, if I don’t get them done, I don’t get my wheel.  ARGH!!  This seemed like such a good idea back in July.  Startitis and other things, like spinning, have gotten in the way, though, and now I’m a bit under the gun.  I work best that way, though…LOL  Viva la pressure!!!

Leave a Reply

