Dayflower Mini-KAL

I just found a mini-KAL on this blog for the Dayflower scaf.   This will be even more motivation for me to get this thing done!!  I’ve become a bit frustrated with having to frog back to the lifeline and start over again.  So hopefully I’ll read what others are going through, get/give advice and get this done.  Gift knitting is so much fun!  I hope everybody like everything I’m knitting for them and doesn’t just look at me like I’m crazy or something 🙂

Last night I got so fed up that I put it away and swatched for the Rambling Leaves shawl.  Love the Peruvian Baby Silk for Elann.com.  I hope I do the shawl justice.

TJ and Jake are up north until tomorrow night, so I’m going to try to finish Harry Potter while I have the peace and quiet of a quiet house.  Only 300 pages to go and still LOVING it!!!

2 thoughts on “Dayflower Mini-KAL

  1. Hey, great to have you onboard! =)
    We don’t have a button yet – I’m not really good at those kinds of things – but if you know how to make one we could figure it out together???

  2. great that you’ve joined us! The Dayflower was my first go at lace, and I loved it – only one pattern across, reasonably short reps, and in DK too, so no teeny tiny needles. I’m about to cast on another to keep everyone company while they’re still going – Im too indecisive to figure out what else to start on!

    And I reckon this will make the lovliest gift – everyone has commented on it. Im sure your giftee will love it!

Leave a Reply

