Holy Sleep Apnea Batman…

Okay, so I have a solution for my sleep apnea; yay!!  The machine that’s going to “fix” me is $6000.00; gasp.   We have pretty good insurance ; yay.  We have a 15% co-pay; OMG we have to  pay $1,100.00 dollars to make my life worth living again.  Happy Friday to me.

What a great way to start the day.  It’s really good news overall, of course.  It could be much worse than just having to pay an ungodly amount of money for a machine to remind me to breathe at night.  I was really half afraid that they were going to call and tell me I needed another test and that the ASV machine didn’t work for me either.  So I’m looking at the bright side.  This means, of course, tightening up the old belts for awhile.  Looks like I’m not going to be getting that spinning wheel for my birthday this year.  I’m also guessing there will be no Allegan Fiber Festival for me.  Sigh…  I’m not complaining, don’t get me wrong, I’m more than happy to give things up so that Jake and TJ don’t have to suffer b/c of the extra cost; I’m the one with the problem here.  So I’m going to allow myself like 10 minutes to bum out about the lost fiber acquisitions and then be grateful that there is a fairly simple solution for what’s wrong with me.   Restful sleep, here I come…

2 thoughts on “Holy Sleep Apnea Batman…

  1. Hi,

    You may want to check around… if the services of a home care company are not absolutely neccesary… you may well be able to find it for less.

    Just a thought,

    Sleepapnea_ed

  2. Hello my name is Benjamin. I was diagnosed with severe sleep apnea. I have been battling with my insurance company and they are not going to help me get a bipap machine because it is a pre-existing condition. I am trying to get one used online. I set up a website to try to tell my story and hopefully make enough from the ads to purchase a bipap machine. The last sleep study I went to told me that if I did not get a machine, I was headed for a heart attack in 5 years. I am 36. I appreciate anyone who makes the effort to spread the word. I would like to try to set up a way for the uninsured to get cpap and bipap machines without insurance. Thanks Very Much

Leave a Reply

