Shawls, Shawls, Shawls…ARGH

I’m starting to hate shawls and I haven’t even knit my first one yet.  LOL  I’ve changed my mind about what shawls I want to knit for X-mas over and over again.    This is driving me nuts.  I want to gauge and cast on the first one but I’ve printed about 8 different shawls and keep changing my mind.  Right now I’m leaning towards Kiri in Super Kydd and Sunray Shawl in Baby Silk.  I just love Elann yarn, it seems.  I’ve also got Calista and Camila yarns in a enough quantity to make shawls as well; they were for the Luna Moth Shawl and the Flower Petal Shawl.  ARGH!!  I just have to get this decided.  Just pick something Shannon, just pick something.  I’m am the least decisive  person you’ll ever meet; even after I finally make a decision, I second guess it forever.  I wouldn’t be surprised at all if I cast on for one and change my mind and cast on another and before you know it, I’ll have 6 different shawls cast on and I won’t get anything done at all.  No, I’m going to do the Kiri shawl b/c I REALLY like the Super Kydd, I know who I’m going to give it to also, I think she’ll really dig the mohair and its delicateness.  The other shawl, I’m still a little unsure of.  I really like Forest Canopy, but I really am kind of leaning towards Sunray.

Well, I’m off to print out the Sunray Shawl and it’s Charts and obsess about what to knit for a holiday that’s still five months away.  I also have the scarf that I have to make for my swap partner.  I know what I’m doing there, believe it or not.  It was actually fairly easy to decide and I designed that myself, which you would think would be more difficult for me since there are so many stitch patterns to play with.  Maybe I should just cast that on and go from there, leave the decision making for later since this project has to be done first.  I just don’t know…decisions, decisions, decisions.

Night y’all.

Leave a Reply

