Fifi Day 5 and a visitor

I did it!!  Now don’t get all excited, I didn’t make my goal of 5 rows of Fifi..that would be something, wouldn’t it?!?  I did get it cast on (finally) and got the first 2 rows done.  I love this pattern so far.  I’m going to be up north next week, no internet, no tv etc.  I have the feeling that I’ll get quite a bit of work done then.

Things I’ve learned thus far:  I REALLY am not a fan of the cable cast on; it’s tedious and a bit of a pain in the butt.  It does, however, make a nice edge for the piece.  Also, the 24″ needle was MUCH too big for me to knit on.  I had to go down to the 17″ needle in order for it to be comfortable to move things around the needle.  I can’t help but wonder if there’s something wrong with my knitting style.  LOL

Nan is coming to visit us for a few days.  I’m so excited to have my friend here.  I’ve missed her.  Then we’re going to Lake City to get the trailer finished – major cleaning from the move out to be done.   It’s a lot of work, but necessary and even without AC we’ll get through it.  Until then, though, I’m sure we’ll have a blast with Nan here.  We’re going to go swimming and shopping and just generally have a good time.  Maybe we’ll even take Jake to see Shrek 3 while she’s here.  That would be fun for all of us.  I still question, though, whether or not Jake is old enough for a theater.

Night Y’all.

Leave a Reply

