The beret is done!!

I finished the beret for Jamie last night. It came out better than I hoped, since I screwed up the pattern at one point and decided that it was a “design featurerather than a mistake and added a row here and there to get the stitch
count right. Kind of like freeform, only with a pattern…LOL.

So here it is. What do you think? Is it huge? I’m using performancing through Firefox and it seems huge here, but I can’t figure out how to resize it. Maybe I have to do it in Adobe or Microsoft Imaging before placing it here. I apologize if it’s too big.

***Update: I had to go into edit in blogger to get the picture to a viewable size. At first all you could see was background. You should all be able to see it now.***

I had so much fun while making it and love it enough (easy pattern but you have to think a little while working on it) that I’m making myself one out of Cascade 220 in a color that looks gray at first, but when you get up close to it, you realize that it’s all heathered pinks and blues. Gorgeous!! Will take pictures in progress and put up, if I can figure out how to “unhuge” this. As soon as I do, I’ll post my first sock knitted and some of my yarn, I’d love some suggestions on patterns that will work for the specific yarns as well as the two huge (1 lb) hanks of silk yarn and what I should do with it; I’m thinking about the combination corset-T from Knitty Gritty and or just a cap sleeved silk t-shirt. What do you think?

Technorati Tags: , , ,

powered by performancing firefox

Leave a Reply

