HGTV picks up Knitty Gritty

This is probably not news to many people b/c it happened at the beginning of December, but I just found out about it.  I figured if I didn’t know, others might not either.  They are airing the show 5 days a week right now, with new episodes on Mondays.  There is a form you can fill out to let HGTV know that you love having Vickie and all her knitty goodness on HGTV as well as DIY (apparently many more people get HGTV than do DIY Network…the things I just don’t know).

Here is the form to make comments to them about the show.  If you love having it on HGTV, drop them a note and let them know.  Even if you don’t watch the show, but want to be supportive of it as the premier (IMO) knitting show out there; Vickie is the person who inspired me most when I decided to start knitting, then stop b/c it was too hard, then start again b/c Vickie and her guests make it look so easy.  I actually watched the sock episode about 10 times in a row before I was ready to start trying to decipher a sock pattern.  I guess I feel like I owe my love for knitting to her.  She is my knitting maven and guru.  If you’re out there reading this, Vickie, you inspire me and I love you!!  (Stop thinking lewd things, folks…LOL)

 

One thought on “HGTV picks up Knitty Gritty

  1. Vickie Howell says:

    Awww, shucks. Thank you so much for your kind words and support. I really appreciate you spreading the word about KG on HG! Knit on!, Vickie

Leave a Reply

